En lörda i december.

fsdfds

Kommentarer
Postat av: Raffael Otte

Hi, Emelie,



I`m a 48 year old german. I`ve come across your blogg via google image search. Now and then I search the web for photography and art that I love, to feel inspired and to lift my spirit. I hardly ever write to anyone, especially from your generation, as I`m not looking for contact or anything. (I have wonderful friends & family over here...).



Your generation for the first time in history has the great chance to take immediate pictures with those little PC-cameras or mobile phones and put them on the web. The result is often very strange. Bad, uninspired photography where people flash their drunken grinning friends with red eyes or unsharp, uninspired landscapes, streets etc....!



Your photography is different in a wonderful way. It even made me stop and look for a while and write you an e-mail (which is very very rare, really, normaly I just browse through), because you have a deep talent, and a great feeling for photography and you "see well" (which is a rare gift, really !), your pictures (of yourself, your brother etc.) have that special something which makes a photo fascinating. (To photograph only a part of a face that look interesting for example...) If you would have had an e-mail adress I would have shown you which pictures I like and why.



Only reason I`m writing you this mail is to encourage you, to work on this great talent that God has given you, to improve it, to inspire yourself and others. I was deeply touched by the wonderful, receptive way you have to really catch something special in a photo, and by the way your photos "rock" and bring out the soul , or the impression of a moment, of a movement, a view, a gesture.....



I`ve seen a lot of photography both professional and from so called "amateurs". A fascinating view and a feeling for the mood of a picture that you have is rare.

Most people just take a picture, but you seem to be so receptive and aware of what you really see, looking through the lens, and how to catch a special spirit, a mood, a smile, something alive and "cool" and with soul.

I was touched by watching especially your portraits and self-portraits and their beauty, their feeling (and humor!). My sister works as a professional photographer (although her style is a little different from what you do), she applied for a professional education on a photo & design school and after that lived for many years as a sucsessful photographer in the USA, doing both portraits and landscapes for magazines, as well as her own photo art.



You should try to get an exhibition somewhere....(or create a little exhibition on your web pages...)



As you don`t know me I`m not expecting you to write back or anything.....



But I wish you a blessed, creative, great new year,



tack sa mycket,



Raffael

2009-01-05 @ 14:20:14

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0